Pre-Law Awards

Outstanding Legal Studies Student Award
Brice Reeise

Carl Kasten Pre-Law Leadership Award
Ethan Lyons

Tom Eimermann Outstanding Pre-Law Student Award Erica Soto Gerena

Barry S. Tolchin Mock Trial Leadership Award Lilian Alexandrova

Mock Trial Outstanding Witness Award
Paige M. Honegger

Michael A. Hall Mock Trial Outstanding Attorney Award \mathcal{A} . J. Blodgett

Graduate Awards

Outstanding Graduate Student Award
Md. Mizanur Rahman

Outstanding Graduate Student Service Award
Caroline Kernan

Graduate Student Civic Engagement Award

Jordan Norton

Faculty Awards

Pi Sigma Alpha Excellence in Teaching Award (Presented by Brooke Dunn, President of Pi Sigma Alpha)

Hibbert R. Roberts Teaching Excellence Recognition Award

The
Department of
Politics and Government

2019 Awards Ceremony



Circus Room Bone Student Center April 26, 2019

Social Hour @5:00 p.m. Ceremony & Dinner @6:00 p.m.



Awards Ceremony Program

- Welcome ----- Dr. T.Y. Wang, Department Chair
- Remarks - Dr. Diane Zosky, Dean of College of Arts and Sciences
- Remarks - Mr. Peter Orlowicz, Chair of Attorneys Advisory Board
- Pi Sigma Alpha Inductees
- Undergraduate Awards
- Pre-Law Awards
- Graduate Awards
- Pi Sigma Alpha Excellence in Teaching Award
- Hibbert R. Roberts Teaching Excellence Recognition Award
- Closing Remarks

The Department of Politics and Government proudly recognizes the academic achievements of the following students and faculty:

PI SIGMA ALPHA

President - Brooke Dunn, Vice President - Caroline Kernan Faculty Advisor - Professor Lori Riverstone-Newell

INDUCTEES

Katherine Benshoof	Joshua Leonard
Grace Burgener	Molly McNeill
Febin Chirayath	Jason Mendonca
Brooke Davis	Amanda Pinkham
Samantha Doak	Hanna Richter
Austin Galvan	Gordon Robinson
Wei Hua	Elizabeth Shelton
Samantha Kahoun	Jacob Stern
Devon Kelly	Daniel Walsh

Undergraduate Awards

Hibbert R. Roberts Outstanding Senior Award Gordon Robinson

Alice Ebel Outstanding Graduating Senior Award

Brooke Dunn

Alice Ebel Award

Katherine Benshoof, Michele Calabrese, Ava Garcia, Fatemeh Jamali

Thomas Wilson Internship Award Grace Burgener, Blake Williams

Thomas More Scholarship in Political Philosophy
Chance Cook

Frank M. and Hermina R. Giordano Scholarship Carlos Montenegro

Walter S. G. Kohn Award
Phillip Tyler

Jamal R. Nassar Scholarship
Devon Kelly

John P. Freese Scholarship Natalie Balnius

George J. Gordon Scholarship in U.S. Public Affairs Jennifer Scara, Mary O'Brien

Political Science Minority Student Scholarship
Trey Georgie

Subfield Awards

American Government Malana McCloud	Public Administration Paul Petan
Comparative Politics/	Public Law
International Relations Madison Riggs	Noah Fischer