FIELD AWARDS

Comparative Government International Relations

American Government

Vanda Rajcan

Jacob Owen

Public Law

Public Administration

Christopher Frank

Demitria Bazzell

Todd Long

OUTSTANDING LEGAL STUDIES STUDENT

Jeffrey Saliba

OUTSTANDING GRADUATE STUDENT AWARD

Nadejda Negroustoueva

CHARTER DEPARTMENT GRADUATE STUDENT EXCELLENCE AWARD

Matthew Hindman

PI SIGMA ALPHA EXCELLENCE IN TEACHING AWARD

Presented by: Vanda Rajcan-President Pi Sigma Alpha

THE HIBBERT R. ROBERTS TEACHING EXCELLENCE RECOGNITION AWARD



If you need an accommodation, please call the Disability Concerns Office at 438-5853 (voice) or 438-8620(TDD)

Illinois State University Politics and Government Schroeder 401 Campus Box 4600 Normal, IL 61790-4600

Phone: 309-438-8638

ILLINOIS STATE UNIVERSITY



The

Department of

Politics and Government

And

Pi Sigma Alpha

Honors Reception

Circus Room Bone Student Center April 20, 2006 12:00 p.m.

Honors Reception Program April 20, 2006

Lunch

Welcome... Dr. Jamal Nassar, Chair-Dept. of Politics and Government

Remarks... Dr. Gary Olson, Dean-College of Arts and Sciences

Pi Sigma Alpha Inductees

Fourteenth Annual Student Conference Paper Awards

Undergraduate Awards

Graduate Awards

Teaching Awards

Closing Remarks

The Department of Politics and Government proudly recognizes the academic achievements of the following students:

PI SIGMA ALPHA

Faculty Advisor—Professor Bernard Tamas

INDUCTEES

Carolina Flores Mark McConnaughhay Vanda Rajcan

Donna Kamilton Elise K. Melrose Kalen Tjarks

Kimberly Kozel Diane C. Pueschel Stewart Wall

Maura Matuszak Brandon Punke Kimberly L. Wright

PI SIGMA ALPHA OFFICERS

Office 2005-2006

President Vanda Rajcan

Vice-President Maura Matuszak

Secretary Jacob Owen

Treasurer Kalen Tjarks

CONFERENCE PAPER AWARDS

Undergraduate Graduate

First Place Karen Emmerson Evan McKay

University of Iowa DePaul University

Second Place Morgan Weiland Dana Van De Walker

Carleton College Illinois State University

Third Place Kyle Gorenewold Megan Kerr

Eureka College Northern Illinois University

Ali Wyne-MIT

HIBBERT R. ROBERTS OUTSTANDING SENIOR AWARD

Mark Swenson

TOM WILSON INTERNSHIP AWARD

Christopher Frank

ALICE EBEL AWARD

Elise Melrose

Emily Wittrig

POLITICAL SCIENCE MINORITY STUDENT SCHOLARSHIP

Marie Guillo

THOMAS MORE SCHOLARSHIP

In Political Theory

Kara Bavery

FRANK M. AND HERMINA R. GIORDANO SCHOLARSHIP AWARD

Michael Bailey

William Dority