OUTSTANDING LEGAL STUDIES STUDENT Lacey Whitaker

> ALICE EBEL GRADUATE AWARD Jennifer Dodson

GRADUATE STUDENT SERVICE AWARD Laura Gasperik

GRADUATE STUDENT CIVIC ENGAGEMENT AWARD Ted Fischer

OUTSTANDING GRADUATE STUDENT AWARD Daniel Thetford LEADERSHIP RECOGNITION

Nora Diaz

Benjamin Adams* Richard Ahiagbah* Adrienne Anderson* Grant Anderson* Nicholas Andriano* Amanda Armitage* Justin Beardsley* Ethan Boldt* Daniel Bretz* Michelle Brunk* Abigail Causer* Katherine Culberston Amy DeMoss*

Taylor Garrison* Taylor Goulbourn* Alexandra Hundley* + Riyan Jones* Molly Keane Katherine Kussman Joseph Lesiak* Jacqueline Locascio* Josephine Maggio* + David Marquis Lacrisha McAllister* Matthew McCue* Blake Mishler Amar Patel Natalie Raney* Kerry Reitz* Megan Riley* Sean Riordan* Brett Russler* Matthew Sanders* Allison Seboldt* Danica Taylor* + Matthew Tomlin Mitchell Ummel* Robin Weissman

PI SIGMA ALPHA EXCELLENCE IN TEACHING AWARD

Presented by: Alexandra Hundley-President, Pi Sigma Alpha

THE HIBBERT R. ROBERTS TEACHING EXCELLENCE RECOGNITION AWARD

If you need an accommodation, please call the Department of Politics and Government at 438-8638

Illinois State University Politics and Government Schroeder 401 Campus Box 4600 Normal, IL 61790-4600



ILLINOIS STATE

UNIVERSITY

The Department of Politics and Government and Pi Sigma Alpha Awards Ceremony Circus Room Bone Student Center April 25, 2011 12:00 p.m.

Awards Ceremony Program April 25, 2011

Lunch

Welcome. . . Dr. Ali Riaz, Chair—Dept. of Politics and Government Remarks. . . Dr. James Payne, Dean—College of Arts and Sciences Pi Sigma Alpha Inductees Undergraduate Awards Graduate Awards Leadership Recognition Pi Sigma Alpha Teaching Award Hibbert R. Roberts Teaching Award Closing Remarks

The Department of Politics and Government proudly recognizes the academic achievements of the following students and faculty:

PI SIGMA ALPHA

Faculty Advisor—Professor Lori Riverstone-Newell Alexandra Hundley, President

INDUCTEES

Adrienne A. Anderson *	Joseph N. Lesiak *
Grant A. Anderson *	Josephine Silvia Maggio * +
Christine Andrelczyk	Evan John Manning
Nicholas Chalmers Andriano	John McAndrews
Justin Beardsley *	Kevin M. McKenzie
Taylor Christine Garrison *	Meghan Marie Petges
Kevin James Gomer	Kelli Christine Schmidt
Dane Halm	Danica Christine Taylor * +
Leonie Kruger	

HIBBERT R. ROBERTS OUTSTANDING SENIOR AWARD Grant Anderson*

ALICE EBEL OUTSTANDING GRADUATING SENIOR AWARD Alexandra Hundley * +

ALICE EBEL AWARD Jacqueline Locascio* Taylor Garrison* Megan Riley* Danica Taylor * +

TOM WILSON INTERNSHIP AWARD

Grant Anderson*

POLITICAL SCIENCE MINORITY STUDENT SCHOLARSHIP Allison Mendez

THOMAS MORE SCHOLARSHIP In Political Theory Logan Zinke

FRANK M. AND HERMINA R. GIORDANO SCHOLARSHIP AWARD Kerry Reitz*

> WALTER S.G. KOHN AWARD Nicholas Andriano*

GEORGE J. GORDON SCHOLARSHIP In U.S. Public Affairs Ethan Boldt* Jonathan Gaeta

FIELD AWARDS

AMERICAN <u>GOVERNMENT</u> Zachary Owens PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION Joseph Lesiak*

COMPARATIVE GOVERNMENT INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS Taylor Goulbourn* <u>PUBLIC LAW</u> Sean Bryant Blake Mishler

* Honors Student ⁺Bone Scholar Nominee