0•0•0•0•0•0•0•0•0•0•0•0•0•0•0

OUTSTANDING GRADUATE STUDENT AWARD Jaimie Kent Fahmida Zaman

GRADUATE STUDENT CIVIC ENGAGEMENT AWARD Kirk Richardson

OUTSTANDING GRADUATE STUDENT SERVICE AWARD Joe Rice

PI SIGMA ALPHA EXCELLENCE IN TEACHING AWARD

Presented by: Kelsie Diaz, President, Pi Sigma Alpha

THE HIBBERT R. ROBERTS TEACHING EXCELLENCE RECOGNITION AWARD

If you need an accommodation, please call the Department of Politics and Government at 438-8638

ILLINOIS STATE

Illinois State University Politics and Government Schroeder 401 Campus Box 4600 Normal, IL 61790-4600 Phone: 309-438-8638



Department of



and

Pi Sigma Alpha

Awards Ceremony





Bone Student Center

April 10, 2017

Hwards Ceremony Program

April 10, 2017

Lunch

Welcome. . . Dr. Ali Riaz, Chair—Department of Politics and Government
Remarks. . . Dr. Gregory Simpson, Dean—College of Arts and Sciences
Pi Sigma Alpha Inductees
Undergraduate Awards
Graduate Awards
Pi Sigma Alpha Teaching Award
Special Recognition
Hibbert R. Roberts Teaching Award
Closing Remarks

The Department of Politics and Government proudly recognizes

the academic achievements of the following students and faculty:

PI SIGMA ALPHA

Faculty Hdvisor—Professor Lori Riverstone-Newell Kelsie Diaz—President —Dana Cichon—Vice President

INDUCTEES

Charles Beall Matthew Bruketta Michael Colmone Connor DeButch Julian Garcia Brandon Henry Madeline Herrman Tara Klein Brent Leombruni Michael Neuwohner Abigaelle Ngamboma J.R. Reed Bailey-Marie Schmid Kevin Schultz Patrick Scott Michael Sheldon Sean Sibley Rhiannon Stringer Sara Sykes Wesley Ward Jack Whitsitt

HIBBERT R. ROBERTS OUTSTANDING SENIOR AWARD

Megan Kreke <u>ALICE EBEL AWARD</u>

Morgen Snyder Madeline Herrman Tarryn Gardner Erin Monroe

POLITICAL SCIENCE MINORITY STUDENT <u>SCHOLARSHIP</u> Richard Greenfield Abigaelle Ngamboma

FRANK M. AND HERMINA R. GIORDANO <u>SCHOLARSHIP AWARD</u> Rhiannon Stringer JAMAL R. NASSAR <u>SCHOLARSHIP AWARD</u> Christian Trujillo ROBERT BRADLEY SCHOLARSHIP AWARD

Myles McLean

ALICE EBEL OUTSTANDING GRADUATING <u>SENIOR AWARD</u>

Madeline Farrell

TOM WILSON <u>INTERNSHIP AWARD</u> Cristian Casanova Sara Sykes

THOMAS MORE SCHOLARSHIP <u>In Political Philosophy</u> Kevin Schultz

WALTER S.G. KOHN <u>AWARD</u> Aleksandra Wolan

JOHN P. FREESE <u>SCHOLARSHIP</u> Kelly Franklin

GEORGE J. GORDON SCHOLARSHIP IN U.S. PUBLIC AFFAIRS Julian Garcia Maya Rejmer

SUB FIELD AWARDS

0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0

AMERICAN GOVERNMENT Joe Gorski

COMPARATIVE POLITICS INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS William Stripeik Public <u>Administration</u> Alicia Rodriguez

Public Law Haley Stratton