Department of Politics and Government 2022 Award Recipients

The Department of Politics and Government proudly recognizes the academic achievements of the following students and faculty:

PI SIGMA ALPHA

President - Carolyn Hannon, Vice President - Jennifer Scara Faculty Advisor - Professor Erik Rankin

INDUCTEES

Grace Nord Joe Gillespie Caitlin Bradford Nick Gomez Nik Muzzarelli Nicholas Colon Michelle Ramirez Brooklynn Walsh Jack Abraham Haley Kędzierski Kelsey Key Katie Matheny Kerem Tasdan Grant Chassy Richie Kato Lizbeth Guzman Christian Arceo Eric Morissette Nick Christiano Sydney Redmond Audri Schott Lec Turner



Brooke Condon

Undergraduate Awards

Hibbert R. Roberts Outstanding Senior Award
Michele Calabrese

Alice Ebel Outstanding Graduating Senior Award
Avery Spranger

Alice Ebel Award

Trey Georgie, Maddy Small Sydney Redmond, Sidney Ropp, Bella Wilkerson

Thomas Wilson Internship Award

Emma Forberg, Claudia Fiorenza

Thomas More Scholarship in Political Philosophy
Michelle Ramirez

Frank M. and Hermina R. Giordano Scholarship

Eduard Winner

Walter S.G. Kohn Award Gabrielle Gonzales

Jamal R. Nassar Scholarship

Devon Fine

John P. Freese Scholarship Sophia Quackenbush

George J. Gordon Scholarship in U.S. Public Affairs

Jack Abraham, Zach Roy

Robert Bradley Scholarship Endowment $Grace \ Nord$

Equity & Inclusion Advocacy Award

Lawrence Landfair

Fred Roberts Internship Award Nadalie Ponce, Olivia Fiorenza

Subfield Awards

><<<

American Government
Vincent Carta

Public Administration

Harold Dennis

Comparative Politics/ International Relations Morrigan Hartley

Public LawMadison Inman

Pre-Law Awards

Outstanding Legal Studies Student Award
Okşana Zavolokoff

Carl Kasten Pre-Law Leadership Award
Tierra Shickel

Tom Eimermann Outstanding Pre-Law Student Award

Michele Calabrese

Barry S. Tolchin Mock Trial Leadership Award

McKenna Plotner

Mock Trial Outstanding Witness Award

Andrew Cummings

Michael A. Hall Mock Trial Outstanding Attorney Award Kyla Egizio

Graduate Awards

Outstanding Graduate Student Award
Grace Burgener

Outstanding Graduate Student Service Award
Carolyn Hannon

Graduate Student Civic Engagement Award Jeff Walsh

Ali Riaz Graduate Student Award Nur Moon

Faculty Awards

Pi Sigma Alpha Excellence in Teaching Award (Presented by Brooke Dunn, President of Pi Sigma Alpha)

Dr. L.J. Zigerell

Hibbert R. Roberts Teaching Excellence Recognition Award

Dr. Michael Hendricks