Skip to main content

Executive Board:


  • President - Grace Nord

  • Vice President - Tyson Dicker

  • Treasurer - Katie Gac

  • Secretary - Austin Piercy

  • Community Service Chair - Myah Brantley

  • Fundraising Chair - Trinity Allen

  • Public Relations Chair -  Jamani Reed

  • Programming Chair -            Ayoku Owoniya

Officers are elected every year. Students may run for reelection to a second term.

Executive board positions are open to all grade levels and majors.

Meeting Dates and Times:

  • Every first and third Wednesday of the month from 5-6 pm.
  • Meetings for the 2022-2023 academic year are held in Schroeder Hall 244.
  • We host other events held throughout the semester! See the events section for details.


  • Meetings with law school admission advisors, practicing attorneys, faculty within the Department of Politics and Government.
  • Chicago Law School Forum.
  • Workshops.
  • Community Service opportunities (two per academic year).
  • Fundraising events (two per academic year).


  • Do I have to be a part of the Department of Politics and Government to join?
No, all majors are welcome!
  • Are there any requirements for joining?
  • Are there membership fees?
This is decided on a year-to-year basis by our board. For the school year of 2022-2023, there are no dues.
  • Is attendance mandatory?
We advocate for attending all meetings, but students will not be penalized for absences. Attendance will be taken at each meeting.