Skip to main content

Past Winners

The Department of Politics and Government hosts an awards reception honoring faculty and students at the end of each spring semester. Learn more about all available scholarships and awards.

2022 Winners

Undergraduate Awards

  • Hibbert R. Roberts Outstanding Senior Award
    Michele Calabrese

  • Alice Ebel Outstanding Graduating Senior Award
    Avery Spranger

  • Alice Ebel Award
    Trey Georgie
    Maddy Small
    Sydney Redmond
    Sidney Ropp
    Bella Wilkerson

  • Tom Wilson Internship Award
    Emma Forberg
    Claudia Fiorenza

  • Thomas More Scholarship In Political Philosophy
    Michelle Ramirez

  • Frank M. and Hermina R. Giordano Scholarship Award
    Eduard Winner

  • Jamal R. Nassar Scholarship Award
    Devon Fine

  • John P. Freese Scholarship
    Sophia Quackenbush

  • George J. Gordon Scholarship In U.S. Public Affairs
    Jack Abraham
    Zach Roy

  • Robert Bradley Scholarship Endowment
    Grace Nord

  • Equity and Inclusion Advocacy Award
    Lawrence Landfair

  • Dr. Fred & Carlene Roberts Memorial Internship
    Nadalie Ponce
    Olivia Fiorenza

  • Walter S.G. Kohn Award
    Gabrielle Gonzales

Subfield Awards

  • American Government Award
    Vincent Carta

  • Comparative Politics/International Relations
    Morrigan Hartley

  • Public Administration
    Harold Dennis

  • Public Law Award
    Madison Inman

Pre-Law Awards

  • Outstanding Legal Studies Student Award
    Oksana Zavolokoff

  • Carl Kasten Pre-Law Leadership Award
    Tierra Shickel

  • Tom Eimermann Outstanding Pre-Law Student Award
    Michele Calabrese

  • Barry S. Tolchin Mock Trial Leadership Award
    McKenna Plotner

  • Mock Trial Outstanding Witness Award
    Andrew Cummings

  • Michael A. Hall Mock Trial Outstanding Attorney Award
    Kyla Egizio

Graduate Awards

  • Outstanding Graduate Student Award
    Grace Burgener

  • Outstanding Graduate Student Service Award
    Carolyn Hannon

  • Graduate Student Civic Engagement Award
    Jeff Walsh

  • Ali Riaz Graduate Student Award
    Nur Moon

Past Years